Well my pots went to Japan with Peter Warren in November and were given the once over by some of the adjudicators and organisers of the event to make sure that they were worthy of being accepted, which I am extremely please to say that they were.

IMG_0125 IMG_0124 IMG_0126

I had some very helpful critique and feedback and Peter said that it would be prudent to take on the advice and take the advantage to make some more pots with the thoughts and critique embodied in the new pots. So pleased as punch I set to making some more glazed porcelain pots

IMG_0160 IMG_0162

After mixing and sieving glaze late into Monday night and then glazing the pots Tuesday night, they finally came out of my small kiln late last night.

IMG_0207 IMG_0208

All that remains now is for me to photograph them to allow Peter and I to select the best three to be sent out for the show in a few weeks time

IMG_0212I am one very happy Monkey!

 

