Pardon the pun but I could not resist. Yesterday was the very excellent and superb show that was Shohin UK2 held at Failand in Bristol. I had a fantastic day and thank you to all of you who brought my wares. It was great to meet up with old friends and chat over this obsessive hobby of ours. 

I was honoured to have my Gafu Ten pot display out in pride of place and a huge thanks to Mark and Ritta for supplying the wonderful stands for me to grace with my work 

A huge congratulations to Steve for his best tree and pot combo award of which Steve won the three pots I sent out to Japan for Gafu Ten, but were not selected for display. These 3 pots were the award for this prize shown in the picture next to Steve’s beautiful composition



All remaining pots that I have in stock will be put on my website over the course of this week. I need to unpack everything first then get busy getting all internetual. I now have a break in bonsai shows until Bonsai World in Crawley in August and Bonsai Europa in October. I will be making more pots for these shows including a special award pot for Europa.  

Thanks again and I will be back on here soon with more ramblings from the Stone Monkey’s den

 

