After doing a couple of Ceramics Fairs with my better half selling here work I am finally able to get back in the groove and make some more Bonsai Ceramics. The past two weekends I was at Earth & Fire at Rufford Abbey in Nottingham and the past weekend, Art in Clay at Hatfield House in Hertfordshire. Marie, my wife, had been busier than ever getting pieces made for the shows. This was a particular favourite of mine, entitled “The Road to Arles” it’s a one of piece celebrating the 125th year since the passing of Vincent Van Gogh. Inspired by his drawing called “Old White Nag” one of his self portraits and the memorable “The Sunflowers” Marie even captured the brush stroke Van Gogh used in the sculpture

Shame he did not sell but I don’t see him being about for too long.

   
   
  
  

